Early Career Psychiatrists
The New York State Psychiatric Association (NYSPA) Committee of Early Career Psychiatrists (ECP) consists of psychiatrists, who reside in New York State and who are within 7 years of completing their training.

The mission is to foster enthusiasm, leadership in NYSPA/APA; encourage membership; provide an effective platform for addressing concerns; advocate for patients and psychiatrists; and support psychiatrists starting their careers.

The current list of members of the NYSPA Committee of Early Career Psychiatrists is as follows:

Anil Thomas, MD, Chair

Yener Balan, MD, Bronx
Ramotse Saunders, MD, Brooklyn
Aditya Virmani, MD, GLIPS
Pamela Siller, MD, GLIPS
Jose Vito, MD, NY County
Saloni Wadia, MD, Queens 
Masum Ahmed, MD, Mid-Hudson
Russell Tobe, MD, West Hudson