Committee on Public Affairs

Mission:  To represent NYSPA and its DBs to the media in New York State by presenting a knowledgeable and positive view of psychiatry.  Committee members also serve their District Branches by providing a point of contact for education and training regarding interactions with media.

The current list of members of the NYSPA Committee on Public Affairs is as follows:

Jeffrey Freedman, MD – Chair
Vivian Pender, MD                  
Lawrence Farago, MD             
Lois Kroplick, DO                    
Sebsastian Fasanello, MD       
C. Deborah Cross, MD